skip to Main Content

FACEBOOK ALERT – Instant Personalization Settings

Facebook Security - Instant PersonalizationFACEBOOK FYI: ALERT*As of today, NEW PRIVACY setting called “Instant Personalization” that shares data with non-Facebook websites and it is automatically set to “Enable.”

Go to Account>Privacy Settings>Applications and Websites>Instant Personalization>at bottom of page Edit Settings, and un-check “Enable”.

If your friends don’t do this, they will be sharing information about you. PLEASE COPY & REPOST

Instant personalization gives you a richer, more connected experience as you browse the web, and partner sites can only access the information and content you’ve already made available to everyone – I have left mine enabled.

Back To Top